The HDBaseT Alliance’s Webinar Program includes a series of educational presentations by Alliance members and discussions on trending topics facing the audio-video industry. Regardless of where you are located, you can join a webinar in real-time and connect with leading companies in the industry. 

Scheduled Webinars

Cabling for HDBaseT & the Significance of Certification

Date: June 3rd, 2020, 10:00 AM (EST); 4:00 PM (CET)

Abstract: 

HDBaseT’s 5Play feature set including uncompressed ultra-high-definition digital video & audio, are challenging for your cable infrastructure. During this webinar you will learn about the different cable types, how they are tested and why certification provides the best assurance for a trouble-free installation.

Presenters:
Anthony Tassone, Principal Engineer, UL        Randy Ivans, Program Manager, UL
                                    

The Truth About your 4K Content and Why that Matters for HDBaseT

Date: June 10th, 11:00 AM (EST); 5:00 PM (CET); 4:00 PM (London)

Abstract:

It’s 4K, but not as you know it. In this session, we’ll talk about how the 4K content you watch might not actually be what it seems. We’ll cover the marketing hype and some of the key terms used when talking about 4K content. Then we’ll explain why this is relevant in the HDBaseT world and the importance in a distributed environment. 

Presenter: Daniel Adams, Technical Projects Director, Blustream  

 

Maximizing Dolby Vision & other HDR formats over HDBaseT

Date: June 16th, 2020, 5:00 PM (EST); 2:00 PM (Pacific Time)

Abstract: 
Dolby Vision is considered the flagship of several HDR formats on the market. But to quote Joel Silver of ISF: “the biggest challenge with HDR is getting it to turn on.” He’s referring to the vulnerability of HDR metadata through HDMI, but there’s also two completely different ways in which Dolby Vision is transported over HDMI. With HDBaseT as ubiquitous extension technology for UHD media, what’s needed to ensure Dolby Vision works properly? This webinar, hosted CEDIA’s Technical Researcher David Meyer will help to demystify the Dolby Vision transport, with technical elements including bandwidth, compression, and the implications of HDMI 2.1 and HDBaseT 3.0.

Presenter:
David Meyer, Technical Research Consultant, CEDIA

   

Master EDID Management in UHD Installations

Date: June 24th , 10:00 AM (EST);  4:00 PM (CET)

Abstract:

James Meredith, WyreStorm’s International Technical Sales Manager has successfully overseen tens of thousands of installations and if there is one thing he has noticed that prevents a perfect system its EDID. In the is session James will walk you through the basics of EDID theory through to practical examples of how WyreStorm’s HDBaseT hardware and third-party software can eliminate site issues and provide your customers with the absolute best image and picture quality every time.

Presenter:
James Meredith, International Sales Manager, WyreStorm

 

HDBaseT in the House of Worship Market:  Use Case Review

Date: June 30th, 2020, 10:00 AM (EST); 4:00 PM (CET)

Abstract: 
HDBaseT has been widely used in houses of worship, optimizing the audiovisual experience. This webinar will address how you can package video and control in one application, and why this is particularly relevant for the House of Worship market today.

Presenter:
Kim Coblentz, Pro AV Sales Engineer, ATEN TECHNOLOGY INC. (ATEN USA)

      

HDMI Beyond Video: The Importance of CEC, ARC and Ethernet in Today’s Connected Home

Date: July 7th, 2020, 10:00 AM (EST); 4:00 PM (CET); 3:00 PM (UK)

Abstract: 
This course aims to provide the attendee with a deep technical understanding of non-video features supported by HDMI (CEC, ARC, HEC) and how, along with HDBaseT extension, they may be utilized in a modern residential installation and Home Theatre system. 
*This 90-minute webinar entitles you to 1 CEDIA CEU credit

Presenter:
With Jonathan Regalado-Hawkey, Business Development Director, Pulse-Eight

 

ATEN Presents AV & IT in Your Daily Life

Date: Webinar will be conducted on three dates in English, French and Spanish

Abstract: 
As a company at the forefront of AV and IT solutions, ATEN has been a partner of HDBaseT since the very beginning. This collaboration has led to a wide array of KVM and AV products featuring HDBaseT functionality, which can be incorporated in a multitude of different scenarios and industries. Spanning from AV signal distribution to IT management and everything in between, the various ATEN solutions can overcome any AV or IT obstacle you may face in your daily life.

Presenters:
Víctor Ramírez, Technical Sales         Fabien Noyant, Responsable commercial France  

                                                       

Recorded Webinars

To view our library of recorded webinars, please visit the HDBaseT Alliance installer Zone